Who would have thought that chatting with an old friend on FB messenger would help me view myself more accurately? I get myself in a tizzy when people don’t meet my ideals. I believe that we all should be GOOD and cannot figure out why it’s just so hard for others. I start ripping situations apart and picking out all the bad. Then, I lose my original objective completely.

I’ve never felt the need to be perfect. What is perfect, anyway? However, I’ve always felt as though I should strive to show the good that is within me. I’m not religious, but I wholeheartedly believe in The Golden Rule. Do unto others and all that….

When I see folks being shitty, it offends my common sense. Why is it so hard to show basic respect to others? I’ve been told not to worry about it. If it doesn’t affect me, just keep doing me and not worry about others’ actions. I can see that perspective, but it’s blurry

Don’t those actions affect me? What anyone puts out in the universe affects everyone around them. It’s definitely a domino effect. Be careful. Be GOOD.

